CCSK -Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge


CCSK – Top Paid Certification in IT

Certification in I.T.

Certifications prove the Skills and Knowledge in a specified domain of Information Technology that’s why many times certifications form the minimum eligibility criteria with required experience for any job in Information Technology Field.

Certifications give required knowledge in a structured way that’s why certification make a level of standard for that skill set.

But a common question is “Which is the best certification to get maximum pay hike?”

The answer for the same is “ Currently Cloud is the most demanding and most growing field of IT. That is the reason candidates with Cloud certifications are in most demand and highly paid.”

And in Cloud certification also Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) by Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) comes at the top of the list of IT certification in terms of Salary.

So let’s have some more understanding of the top IT certification

About CCSK

The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) provides evidence that an individual has the required knowledge of concepts to secure a cloud infrastructure covering best practices and guidance.

CCSK Exam covers concepts of

  • CSA Guidance                     
  • CSA CCM & CAIQ, and   
  • ENISA whitepaper.              

CSA also recommends reviewing all the materials in the CCSK preparation kit freely provided by CSA. But this preparation kit is not well enough to clear the examination.


Details of CCSK v4  exam

S.NO. Information CCSK
1 Exam Cost $395 USD
2 Number of attempts in first costing 2
3 Exam type Only in the English Language

Open Book, timed, multiple-choice examination

Can choose to take the test any time of the day or night from anywhere

4 Exam Time 90 Minutes
5 Passing score 80%
6 Body of knowledge CSA Security Guidance for Critical

Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing V3, English language version, and the ENISA report “Cloud Computing: Benefits, Risks, and Recommendations for Information Security

7 Questions ________ 87% Questions based on CSA Guidance

7% Based on CSA`s CCM 3.0.1

6% ENISA Report

8 Negative marking No
9 Level of Exam Moderate only If prepared properly


Domains covered in CCSKv4

Domain CCSK v4 Domains
87% Domain 01 Architecture
Domain 02 Governance and Enterprise Risk Management
Domain 03 Legal Issues: Contracts and Electronic Discovery
Domain 04 Compliance and Audit Management
Domain 05 Information Management and Data Security
Domain 06 Interoperability and Portability
Domain 07 Traditional Security, Business Continuity, and Disaster Recovery
Domain 08 Data Center Operations
Domain 09 Incident Response
Domain 10 Application Security
Domain 11 Encryption and Key Management
Domain 12 Identity, Entitlement, and Access Management
Domain 13 Virtualization
Domain 14 Security as a Service
7% Separate Doc CSA`s CCM 3.0.1
6% Separate Doc ENISA Cloud Computing: Benefits, Risks, and Recommendations for Information Security

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *